AGENDA

- 1. Opening of meeting
- 2. Acknowledgement of Country
- 3. Apologies and Proxies
- 4. President's Welcome
- 5. Business Arising from Previous Meetings
- 5.1 November Meeting Minutes
- 6. Endorsement of miscellaneous officers
- 6.1 Endorsement of the Broadway Campus Committee Representative
- 6.2 Endorsement of the Markets Campus Committee Representative
- 6.3 Endorsement of Collective Office Bearers

Chair pass to Returning Officer

- 7. Election of Interim Disability Collective Officer
- 8. Election of Interim Ethno-Cultural Officer
- 9. Election of Directors of Student Publications
- 10. Election of the Welfare Officer
- 11. Election of the Assistant Secretary
- 12. Election of the Education Vice-President

Chair return to President

13. General Business

ATTENDANCE

Miranda Crossley	12571030	Secretary
Aidan O'Rourke	13548641	Councillor
Tallulah Watson Moyle	1329962	Treasurer
Samuel Silcock	13539578	President
Ahmed Ferkh	13212511	Observer
Kurt Cheng	13538881	Markets Campus Convenor
Joshua Logue	13558438	Councillor
Kumar Shlok	13176058	Post-Grad officer
Erin Dalton	12876114	Councillor
Bella Forti	13036165	Women's officer
Priyanshi Bhardwaj	12723589	Ex officio
Samuel Tiberi	12913099	Observer
Jared Turkington	13285206	Observer
Mia Dabelstein	12603905	Observer
Harrison White	13589015	Councillor
Madeline Lucre	12921983	Observer
Jeylan Riza	13561840	Councillor
Josh Hernandez	12557284	Observer
Jessica Respall	98128414	Observer
Melodie Grafton	13537651	Councillor
Miles Carter	12963219	Councillor
Ahmad Mohamed	13267075	Broadway convenor/councillor
Frankie Dayrit	13534146	Queer officer
Mehmet Musa	12577161	Observer

2-12-2019 MINUTES

1. Opening of meeting Meeting opened at 6:36PM Monday 2 Dec 2019

2. Acknowledgement of Country President gives acknowledgement

3. Apologies and Proxies **Aaron Ngan** proxies to Tallulah Watson Moyle

Tallulah accepts

Juneyt Cihan proxies to 1. Josh Logue, 2. Jeylan Riza, 3. Kurt Cheng

Josh accepts

Melissa Sukkarieh to 1. Melodie Grafton, 2. Miles Carter, 3. Miranda Crossley

Melodie accepts

Mansingh Jatav proxies to 1. Ahmad Mohamed, 2, Joshua Logue, 3. Jeylan Riza

Ahmad accepts

Aiden More proxies to 1. Harrison White 2. Bella Forti

Harrison accepts

4. President's Welcome President delivers address

5. Business Arising from Previous Meetings

5.1 November Meeting Minutes Motion to accept previous meetings' minutes as a true and accurate representation

Moved by: Erin Dalton

Seconded by: Aidan O'Rourke

Motion passes unanimously

6. Endorsement of miscellaneous officers

6.1 Endorsement of the Broadway Campus Committee Representative Motion to accept Ahmad Mohamed as Broadway Campus Convenor

Moved by: Tallulah Watson Moyle

Seconded by: Aidan O'Rourke

Motion passes unanimously

6.2 Endorsement of the Markets Campus Committee Representative Motion to endorse Kurt Cheng as Markets Campus Convenor

2-12-2019 - SRC MEETING MINUTES

Moved by: Aidan O'Rourke

Seconded by: Ahmad Mohamed

Abstained: Kurt Cheng

Motion passes

6.3 Endorsement of Collective Office Bearers Motion to endorse Miles Carter as collective convenor and Josh Hernandez as office bearer for the Enviro Collective

Moved by: Erin Dalton

Seconded by: Kurt Cheng

Motion passes unanimously

Motion to endorse the queer collective officers Frankie Dayrit and Melissa Sukkarieh

Moved by: Erin Dalton

Seconded by: Melodie Grafton

Motion passes unanimously

Chair to be passed to Returning Officer

Motion to pass the chair to the returning officer, Philip Binns, to run the election of the office bearer positions as stipulated on the agenda until point 13 (general business) in which it will return to the president.

Moved by: Kurt Cheng

Seconded by: Erin

Passes unanimously

7. Election of Interim Disability Collective Officer No nominations

8. Election of Interim Ethno-Cultural Officer Kurt Cheng and Melodie Grafton deliver 2 min speeches

Elected: Kurt Cheng

9. Election of Directors of Student Publications No nominations

10. *Election of the Welfare Officer* Ahmed Ferkh and Melodie Grafton deliver 2 min speeches

Elected: Ahmed Ferkh

11. Election of the Assistant Secretary Aiden O'Rourke

Elected: Aiden O'Rourke

12. Election of the Education Vice-President Erin Dalton

Elected: Erin Dalton

General Business
Returning officer's election report
Motion to accept the returning officer's election report.

Moved: Erin Dalton

Seconded: Kurt Cheng

Motion passes unanimously

Biljana (marketing officer of SA) brought request to president: \$2000 for ads

Motion to accept the marketing budget of \$2000

Moved: Erin Dalton

Seconded: Kurt Cheng

Motion passes unanimously

FOCUS UTS - PERC club

Motion to instate FOCUS UTS at a PERC club.

Discussion: Sam gives context

Erin delivers reservations

Erin amends motion:

Motion to have a moratorium on the Student's Association SRC on considering and approving new applications for perc clubs until a meeting has been held prior to the 15th of January 2020. In the case that meeting hasn't been called, the Exec are empowered to deal with perc club affiliations.

Move: Erin Dalton Seconded: Bella Forti For: majority Against: Priyanshi Bhardwaj Motion passes Meeting closed at 7:22PM